Onondaga District 2019 & 2020 Awards Event

Onondaga District 2019 & 2020 Awards Event
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
6/21/2021 3:00 PM
4255 Harlem Rd
Amherst, NY 14226, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

Please join us in Congratulating our 2019 & 2020 Award Winners!!!

When: Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Location: Harlem Rd Community Center Shelter 4255 Harlem Rd.  Amherst NY 14225

Time: 6:30 to 8:30pm

Cost: $25

Menu:  Chicken Dinner or Vegetarian Option by BW's Smokin' Barrels Barbeque

This is a non-uniformed event for Adults Only.

Please Bring your own non-acholic beverage(s) if you want, Soda & Water will be provided with dinner. Please Bring a Lawn Chair


A special evening to thank Adult Scouters and Youth who have been selected to receive special annual recognitions.

2020 Awardees 

District Award of Merit:

The District Award of Merit is a council award, presented by districts, to Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.  A nominee must have rendered noteworthy service to youth in Scouting, outside Scouting, or both. The award can only be awarded once to any individual, and consideration is given to the nominee’s Scouting position and the corresponding opportunity to render outstanding service beyond the expectations of that Scouting position.

Kelly Betschen: District Membership Chair
Paul Morrison: District Advancement Committee Member
Ray Scrocco: Unit Commissioner

Of The Year Awards:

The of the Year Awards are Awarded to those individuals that have gone above and beyond in the position they are registered in Scouting in our district this past year. 

Cubmaster: Mary Cerasa - P93
Cubscouter - Sara Lotz - P93
Scoutmaster - Joe Foley - T457
Scouter - Donald Yergeau - T440
Commissioner - Ronald Gramza
Youth of the Year - Andrew Wozniak - Crew 22

Spark Plugs:

This award is bestowed upon Volunteers and Youth of the District who give far more than the minimum daily requirement of Scouting to their unit, the district, or to scouting in general. The award is intended for the individual who has added that “Special Spark” to Unit outings or has given their time for a special event or project that has made the difference in the success of the Unit or District.

(In no Special Order)

Larry Jones
Kirk Wilson
Chris Rubino
Dave Mitchell
Mark Sage
Crystal Holgate
Marcy Kramer
Dave Edwards
Nicole Edwards
John Schunak
Gary Degener
Dave Gaiser

We also will be honoring those who received the 2019 District Award of Merit, "Of the Years" & Spark Plugs.


2019 Awardees 
District Award of Merit:
Vu Pham
Dave Rhodus
Don Trepzas
Of The Year Awards:
Cubmaster - Tom Przbylak
Cubscouter - Kelly Betschen
Scoutmaster - Phil Pyrak
Scouter - Ray Scrocco
Commissioner - Shirley Lam
Spark Plugs:
(In no Special Order)
John Lester
Joe Foley
Guy Kulwanoski
Anthony Rinaldo
Steve Molik
Steve Zelazny
Donald Sonnefeld
Sara Lotz
Mary Cerasa
Jean Winsor
Tibor Stotz
Marci Kramer
Ronald Gramza 

Training Leaders Awards that have been received from April 2019 that have not been Awarded also will be Awarded. 

Contact E-mail