GNFCResourcesCouncil Honor RollDistinguished Eagle Award

Distinguished Eagle Award Recipients

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, established in 1969, acknowledges Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves on a national level, receiving recognition or eminence in their field, with a strong record of voluntary service to their community.

Only Eagle Scouts who earned the rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible.

The award is presented by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts.

< Back to Honor Roll Overview
View by Year >

Benson, James M.
Jayme, Dr. David W.
Littlewood, Douglas B. Sr.
Wurster, Vesper L.




Last Updated - 5/7/12 - MRC 


Greater Niagara Frontier Council #380, Boy Scouts of America, 2860 Genesee Street, Buffalo, NY 14225
Service Center Hours:  Monday through Friday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Phone (716) 891-4073 - Fax (716) 891-4008
Scout Shop Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM; Tuesday 9:00 AM to 7:30 PM;
Every Saturday 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM - Phone (716) 891-1689 - Fax (716) 891-1910