Polaris Annual District Award Dinner

Polaris Annual District Award Dinner
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
2425 Niagara Falls Blvd (Classics V)
Amherst, NY 14228, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

Please join us in Congratulating our 2018 Stars of the North

When: Thursday, February 15th, 2018
(Gathering at 6:00 pm, Dinner at 7:00 pm)

Where: Classics V  Terrace Rm, 2425 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228

Dress Code: Business Casual

Cost: $30.00 (registration ends 2/14)


A special evening to thank Adult Scouters who have been selected to receive the District Award of Merit and other special annual “of the Year” recognition's.

The District Award of Merit is for Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.

The 2017 Polaris District Award of Merit Recipients are:

o    Kendra Gaynor (District Commissioner, District Member at Large)

o    Roger Keeney (District Member at Large)

o    Jeffrey Wagner (Unit Commissioner, OA, Troop 229, Troop 286)


Of The Year Annual Awards:  The District is able to award numerous annual awards based on volunteer service in particular fields of interest:

o    Cub Scouter of the Year: Scott Ferris (Pack 841)

o    Boy Scouter of the Year: Dave Slish (Troop 184, District Member at Large)

o    District Scouter of the Year:  Phillip Fleckenstein  (Troop 824)

o    Scouting Family of the Year: The Gilmartin Family (Troop 286, Crew 286, OA, District Member at Large)

o    Commissioner of the Year:  Dave Nedell (Troop 600, Post 15, Unit Commissioner Exploring)

o    Distinguished Youth of the Year:  Will Crosby (Troop 286, Crew 286, OA, NYLT)

o    Exploring Leader of the Year:  Tim Newman (Post 15)


Spark Plugs:  One of the older traditions in Scouting is for Districts to honor volunteers with the "Spark Plug Award".  The award is for those people who make a difference to a Pack's, Troop's Crew's, Post or District, often behind-the-scenes manner, just as a spark plug is out-of-sight but integral to the function and power of the engine.  

Lisa Abramo (Troop 286) Rose Hemmitt (Pack 529) Steve Riek (Pack 824)
Brandon Blatz (Crew 286) Kim Izzard (Troop 229) Marianne Rotolo (Troop 931)
Mike Brylinski (Troop 286) Scott Johnson (Pack & Troop 556) Paul Siegmann (Troop 824)
Dan & Maureen Dahlke (Troop 286) Eric Leader (Troop 286) Andy Sorge (Troop 824)
Mark Gaynor (Troop 824) Heather Little (Pack 833) Mike Sosnowski (Troop 286)
Rob Gradle (Troop 286) David Majewski (Troop 824) Aaron Swanson (Troop 829, Dist MAL)
Cheryl Green (Pack 286) Mark Mayer (Troop 529) Wendy Thiel (Troop 931)
Dave Grienert (Troop 833, Dist MAL) Andrew Pappal (Pack 824) Mark Varisco (Pack 286)
Chris Hambler (Troop 286) Robert Reeves (Troop 539, Pack 539, Dist MAL) Austin Vickery (Post 15)
Contact E-mail
$30.00 per Participant