Friends of ScoutingProject UniformFriends of Urban Scouting SponsorshipWood Badge Fees due & Trading Post Fees DueFriends of Scouting - Onondaga District

Annual Council Awards Dinner 2019

Annual Council Awards Dinner 2019
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
5/15/2019 11:55 PM
908 Niagara Falls Blvd (Events at the Wurlitzer)
North Tonawanda, NY 14120, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

Annual Volunteer Awards & Eagle Scout Dinner 2019


This special evening is set aside to thank Adult Scouters who have been selected to receive the Silver Beaver Award, William T Hornaday Gold Medal, Council of the Years, District Award of Merit and other special recognition's, and to honor our Current Class of Eagle Scouts, Venturing Summit Award & Sea Scout Quartermaster Award Recipients.

Please join us on Tuesday, May 21, 2019

at the Events at the Wurlitzer, 908 Niagara Falls Blvd, North Tonawanda, NY

Check-in begins at 5:15 pm

Reception and Cash Bar 5:30 to 6:15 pm 

Dinner begins at 6:30 pm

Cost: $30.00 per person if reserved by May 8, 2019 

(Cost for reservations received after May 8,2019 will be $32.00 per person)

Deadline to purchase tickets is May 15, 2019 (No Sales at the Door)

Eagle Scouts Registration | Click

This Years Recipients:

Silver Beaver:  Fred Drzewiecki, Kendra Gaynor, Brett Kennedy and Bill Loockerman

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Upon nomination by their local Scout council and with the approval of the National Court of Honor, recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service. It is given to those who do not seek it.

William T. Hornaday Gold Medal:  Herb Darling

The William T. Hornaday Award was created in 1915 to recognize major contributions to and service in environmental conservation, and is one of the rarest awards available in Boy Scouting. The Gold Medal was created in 1975 to honor adult Scouters with lifetime service of more than twenty years and lasting impact in multi-state regions, nationally, or internationally. Though the 1975 statutes for the Gold Medal limit annual awards to no more than six recipients, as of 2017, only 51 people have been awarded the Gold Medal since its creation.

Late fee
After 5/9/2019 a fee of $2.00 will apply.