Onondaga District Annual Awards Dinner - April 11, 2019

Onondaga District Annual Awards Dinner - April 11, 2019
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
4/11/2019 12:00 PM
3480 Millersport Hwy (Sean Patrick's Restaurant)
Getzville, NY 14068, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

Please join us in Congratulating our 2018 Award Winners!!!

When: Thursday, April 11, 2019, Time:  6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Where: Sean Patrick's Restaurant, 3480 Millersport Hwy, Getzville, NY 14228

Dress Code: Business Casual

Cost: $30.00 (late fee of $2 applies after 4/5, last day to register 4/10 12pm)

A special evening to thank Adult Scouters, Youth and Organizations who have been selected to receive special annual recognitions.

2018 District Award of Merit

The District Award of Merit is a council award, presented by districts, to Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.  A nominee must have rendered noteworthy service to youth in Scouting, outside Scouting, or both. The award can only be awarded once to any individual, and consideration is given to the nominee’s Scouting position and the corresponding opportunity to render outstanding service beyond the expectations of that Scouting position.

  • Barbara Juryniec – Troop 554
  • Guy Kulwanoski – Troop 457
  • Lisa Seeley – Troop 601, OA Advisor Onondaga Chapter

Of the Year Awards

The of the Year Awards are Awarded to those individuals that have gone above and beyond in the position they are registered in Scouting in our district this past year. 

  • Cubmaster:  Donald E Trzepacz – Pack 618
  • Cub Scouter:  Scott M Simmons – Pack 93
  • Scoutmaster:  Roberta A Wojcinski – Troop 554
  • Boy Scouter:  Anh Vu Pham – District, Troop 554
  • Commissioner:  Gregory J Ash – District, Pack 618
  • Distinguished Youth:  Domenic Folsom – Troop 352
  • Explorer of the Year:  Kaylanna Marie Szuniewicz  – Post  464   

William H Spurgeon

The Spurgeon Award was developed in honor of a leader in the development of Exploring, William H Spurgeon III. Spurgeon organized many special interest posts in the 1960s. He served as a member of the National Council Executive Board and National Exploring Committee. His efforts led to the present Exploring program. He devoted much of the late 1960s to promoting Exploring and is particularly remembered as a dynamic speaker for Exploring Impact Plan luncheons across America. Spurgeon passed away in 1970.

The council may present the Spurgeon Award to schools, businesses, industries, labor unions, governmental agencies, civic clubs, fraternal groups, and other community organizations that have demonstrated an outstanding record of providing significant leadership to the Exploring program.

  • Cheektowaga Police Department – Explorer Post 464

Spark Plugs

This award is bestowed upon Volunteers and Youth of the District who give far more than the minimum daily requirement of Scouting to their unit, the district, or to scouting in general. The award is intended for the individual who has added that “Special Spark” to Unit outings or has given their time for a special event or project that has made the difference in the success of the Unit or District.

  • Kelly L Betschen – District, Pack 129
  • David S Bliss – District, Troop 261
  • Marci A Kramer – District, Pack 160
  • Richard C Pickelhaupt – District, Troop 457
  • Charles E Pyrak – District, Troop 431
  • Phillip A Pyrak – District, Troop 431
  • Susan L Rinaldo – Crew 457
  • Thomas L Przybylak – Pack 22
  • Carla A Krahl – Pack 222
  • Wayne D Helmbrecht – Pack 431
  • Crystal Holgate – Pack 554
  • Aaron Solzman – Troop 85
  • Alana B Chazen – Troop 261
  • Stephen A Whitton – Troop 261
  • Scott C Schomber – Troop 440
  • Michael B Bommer – Troop 457
  • Dean A Fuller – Troop 457
  • Thomas J Spengler – Troop 457
  • Rita Williams – Troop 618



Contact E-mail
$30.00 per Participant
Late fee
After 4/5/2019 a fee of $2.00 will apply.