Contribution to Scouting

Volunteer Recognition Dinner 2014
The last date for registration has passed.
Description: Volunteer Recognition Dinner 2014
Start Date/Time:   End Date/Time:   Add to Calendar Add to calendar
Registration Begins: 3/4/2014
Last Day to Register: 4/24/2014
Late fee: After 4/18/2014 a fee of $7.00 will apply to all Individual Registrants.
After 4/18/2014 a fee of $56.00 will apply to all Table of 8 Registrants.
Cost: $29.00 per Individual
$232.00 per Table of 8

Volunteer Recognition Dinner 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

A special evening to thank Adult Scouters who have been selected to receive the Silver Beaver Award, the District Award of Merit and other special annual "of the Year" recognitions. 

  • Silver Beaver is for registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the Council. It is the highest distinguished service award a local Council's of the Boy Scouts of America can award.

    The 2014 Greater Niagara Frontier Council Siver Beaver Award Winners are:  Jason Crosby, Robert Holliday, Ronald Krawczyk, Joseph Lane,  James Prowse,  Michael Simkins

  • "Of The Year" Annual Awards:  The Council is able to award numerous annual awards based on volunteer service in particular fields of interest.

    Scoutmaster of the Year:  Brian Ellement
    Scouter of the Year:  Joel Maul
    Cub Scouter of the Year: Ona Strang
    Commissioner of the Year: Brad Kimbrough
    Youth of the Year: Brandon B., Troop 139
    Venturing Leader of the Year: Carl Skompinski

    Whitney M. Young JR Service Award:  Felton Davis and AT&T
    William H. Spurgeon Award:  Erie County Sheriff Department

  • District Award of Merit is for Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level. The Districts of the Greater Niagara Frontier Council are the Onondaga District, Polaris District, Red Jacket District and the Buffalo District. 

    The 2014 District Award of Merit Recipients are: 
    • Polaris District- Daniel Dahlke, Dave Greinert, Stephen Stouter
    • Onondaga District- Michael Hirsch, Sean Jones, Stephen Toner, David Wind
    • Red Jacket District-  Patty Baumgarten, Gary House, Alan Percy, Sandy Shelvay
    • Buffalo District- Soyenia Gibson, Phillip Young

    • Volunteer Recognition Dinner details
    • Check-in begins at 5:15 pm
    • Reception and Cash Bar 5:30 to 6:15 pm
    • Dinner begins at 6:30 pm

    Register ONLINE by clicking Register >> below.  Cost is $29 per person if reserved by April 17, 2014.  (No sales at the door)

    • Tickets available individually or in groups
    • Tables of 8 available
    • Payment due at time of registration - credit cards or checks accepted

    To register offline, please use this form >           

    Location: Millennium Hotel Buffalo

Activity Location: Map:  2040 Walden Ave, Buffalo, NY 14225, US
Click here to edit an existing registration

If you have a question, comment, or suggestion, please e-mail: Bob Blatz

Privacy Policy    Technical Support.
Copyright © 1998-2016. All rights reserved.